The big day is fast approaching..

Time is flying – we now only have 167 days. Its unbelievable where the time has gone. We booked our venue over a year ago now – crazy!

Most things are now done, which is good. The suits need to be sorted and some small decor bits still need to be done but that’s about it!. We’re planning on sorting suits in the early 2019 sales – wanting to grab bargains!

We have so many meetings planned and upcoming – we have to meet the florist, the photographer and the lady altering my dress and then we have to choose our music for the harpist, return the ceremonies preference form and I have my hair trial too! I cant wait to see my hair ideas all come together, especially after I loved my make up trial so much.

Invitations now need to go out too, but I have a real issue with inviting people for the sake of it. I only want our immediate family and best friends there for the day, so for the friends invites we have decided to only invite those who attend our hen/stag dos – meaning the friends invites wont be going out until last minute in case anyone drops out. I think that’s fair, and people should understand but its clearly going to upset some people. Its our day after all though.

I guess its totally normal at this point to get waves of panic? Both myself and my fiancĂ© keep looking at each other and saying ‘oh god, its now so soon’ ..ha! Its nothing to do with marrying each other, more to do with the pressure of the day going to plan and praying it will be dry! What will be will be though, I need to not worry if one tiny thing doesn’t go how it should in my head.

Jessica x

 

 

 

Leave a comment